Home » Press » Newsroom » SSC ensures internationalisation of IT Partner Connection for the BMW Group

Newsroom

17.12.2021

SSC ensures internationalisation of IT Partner Connection for the BMW Group

We are delighted that SSC will be given the task of tackling the internationalisation of the BMW Group’s partner connectivity from 2022.

SSC has set itself the goal of creating the optimal environment for all participants with future-proof processes and progressive technologies. This is because in addition to the conceptual design, support, and operational supervision of the specialist departments and partners, we are also entrusted with enabling the digital connection process in a highly automated manner through advanced programming services. The agile set-up of our commissioned project teams enables us to accompany the change iteratively and create a comprehensive service for successful internationalisation.

“We are very proud that our teams and proposed approach have been convincing. The next years will be exciting and challenging. But both teams, development and consulting, are looking forward to it.” – André Köhler, Product Guide in the ServiceNow team at SSC

For us, “partner connection” means ensuring the IT collaboration of groups and their suppliers and partners. This includes the conceptual design and implementation of suitable IT solutions for technical requirements, taking into account all governance requirements. However, we are also responsible for advising and supporting interested areas. After the successful termination of the collaboration between partner and group, SSC also takes care of the “partner disengagement”, i.e. the dissolution of the IT-side collaboration option.

We are looking forward to getting started with the project and to realising the next level of partner connection together with the BMW Group.

2021-12-17T13:54:24+01:0017.12.2021|

Startseite » Presse » Newsroom » SSC stellt Internationalisierung der IT-Partneranbindung für die BMW Group sicher

Newsroom

17.12.2021

SSC stellt Internationalisierung der IT-Partneranbindung für die BMW Group sicher

Wir freuen uns, dass SSC ab 2022 die Aufgabe zuteil wird, die Internationalisierung der IT-Partneranbindung der BMW Group in Angriff zu nehmen.

SSC hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die optimale Umgebung für alle Beteiligten mit zukunftsfähigen Prozessen und progressiven Technologien zu schaffen. Denn neben der Konzeptionierung, dem Support und der operativen Betreuung der Fachbereiche und Partner, sind wir auch damit betraut, durch fortschrittliche Programmierleistung den digitalen Anbindungsprozess hochautomatisiert zu ermöglichen. Durch die agile Aufstellung unserer beauftragten Projektteams sind wir in der Lage, die Veränderung iterativ zu begleiten und einen umfassenden Service für die erfolgreiche Internationalisierung zu schaffen.

„Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, dass unsere Teams und die vorgeschlagene Herangehensweise überzeugen konnten. Die kommenden Jahre werden spannend und herausfordernd werden. Aber beide Teams, Entwicklung wie auch die Beratung, freuen sich darauf.“ – André Köhler, Product Guide im Team ServiceNow bei SSC

Unter „Partneranbindung“ verstehen wir die Sicherstellung der IT-seitigen Kollaboration von Konzernen und deren Lieferanten sowie Partnern. Darunter fallen die Konzeptionierung und Umsetzung von passenden IT-Lösungen zu fachlichen Anforderungen unter Berücksichtigung aller Governance-Vorgaben. Aber auch die Beratung und Betreuung interessierter Bereiche fällt in unser Aufgabengebiet. Nach erfolgreicher Beendigung der Zusammenarbeit zwischen Partner und Konzern betreut SSC zudem die „Partnerabbindung“, also das Auflösen der IT-seitigen Kollaborationsmöglichkeit.

Wir freuen uns darauf, in dem Projekt durchzustarten und gemeinsam mit der BMW Group das nächste Level der Partneranbindung zu realisieren.

2021-12-17T14:07:17+01:0017.12.2021|